WhatsApp has extended the period during which 2 billion of its users must accept the terms of use. WhatsApp expected that users must accept the new agreement by February 8, or stop using the messenger. These requirements do not apply to users in the UK and Europe, but alerts have been sent out to everyone.

Now this deadline has been extended until May 15, and the accounts of those who do not agree will not be blocked on February 8.

WhatsApp previously revealed that the messenger is already sharing with the Facebook family of applications such information as the user's phone number and the name given during registration, data about the smartphone (including model and cellular operator), IP address, data on financial transactions made via WhatsApp.

Image upload
Category

Similar Bookmarks

If the novels are international bestsellers, the film adaptations automatically generate…